Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Hauptnavigation.


Zertifikat "audit berufundfamilie"


Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Staff Council

The Staff Council is involved in decisions of the Directorate in terms of staff, social and organisational matters, as well as in a number of other tasks. The Federal Staff Representation Act governs which measures at the IAB are subject to the involvement of the Staff Council.

The involvement takes the form of co-determination (the measure may only be carried out with the consent of the Staff Council), limited co-determination (the Directorate must discuss the matter with the Staff Council), and hearing.

Among others, the Staff Councils have rights of co-determination in case of individual staff measures such as hiring, dismissals, layoffs, promotions, and the conclusion of service agreements (for example, regarding working time arrangements or teleworking).

In the semi-annual staff meeting, the Staff Council provides information about its activities and accepts applications of employees. Focal points of its work were and are: the new collective agreement and its effect, the payment of performance bonuses and performance components in addition to wages, staff assessment procedures, a further flexibilization of working time, extension of employment relations for an indefinite period of time, as well as the implementation of the right of co-determination in the introduction and the development of controlling instruments.

The Staff Council and the Directorate must treat controversial issues with the sincere desire to reach an agreement. For this purpose, there are regular discussions between the Staff Council and the Directorate.

Staff Council office phone number: +49 911/179-2195

 

Abspann.

Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Hauptnavigation.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Aufgaben des Personalrates

Der Personalrat ist an Entscheidungen der Institutsleitung in personellen, sozialen und organisatorischen Angelegenheiten sowie bei einer Reihe anderer Aufgaben beteiligt. Welche Maßnahmen am IAB der Beteiligung der Personalvertretung unterliegen, regelt das Bundespersonalvertretungsgesetz.

Die Beteiligung erfolgt in Form einer Mitbestimmung (die Maßnahme darf nur mit Zustimmung des Personalrates durchgeführt werden), der eingeschränkten Mitbestimmung (die Institutsleitung muss die Angelegenheit mit dem Personalrat erörtern) und der Anhörung.

Mitbestimmungsrechte haben die Personalräte u. a. bei personellen Einzelmaßnahmen wie z. B. Einstellungen, Kündigungen, Entlassungen, Beförderungen und beim Abschluss von Dienstvereinbarungen (beispielsweise über Arbeitszeitregelungen oder Telearbeit).

In der halbjährlichen Personalversammlung informiert der Personalrat über seine Tätigkeit und nimmt Anträge der Beschäftigten entgegen. Schwerpunkte der Arbeit waren und sind: der neue Tarifvertrag und seine Wirkung, die Zahlung von Leistungsprämien und Leistungskomponenten zum Arbeitsentgelt, Personalbeurteilungsverfahren, eine weitere Flexibilisierung der Arbeitszeit, Entfristung von Arbeitsverhältnissen sowie die Durchführung des Mitbestimmungsrechts bei der Einführung und dem Ausbau von Controllinginstrumenten.

Der Personalrat und die Institutsleitung haben strittige Fragen mit dem ernsten Willen zur Einigung zu behandeln. Hierzu finden regelmäßige Gespräche zwischen Personalrat und Institutsleitung statt.

Telefon Personalratsbüro: 0911/179-2195

 

Abspann.