Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Hauptnavigation.


Zertifikat "audit berufundfamilie"


Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Barbara Schwengler


Research Department

Establishments and Employment

Staff

Her fields of research are regional analysis of the structure and development of the labour market and income, and the delimitation of regional labour markets and development areas. Since 1997 she has been writing reports on the inspection and new delimitations of development areas in Germany.

Professional career

After completing an apprenticeship training in Hotel Administration, Barbara Schwengler studied Business Administration at FAU Erlangen-Nuremberg (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg), and obtained the degree of Master of Business Administration. She has been a senior researcher at the IAB since 1995.

Her research focuses on regional analyses of the structure and development of labour markets and income, as well as on the delineation of regional labour market regions and assisted areas. Since 1997, she has regularly prepared expert reports on behalf of the joint task “Improvement of the Regional Economic Structure” on the delineation of assisted areas in Germany.

She coordinates and examines all contractual matters concerning the IAB Establishment Panel, in particular in cooperation with the survey institute and the financially involved ministries of economics, social affairs or labour of the federal states and the cooperating partner research institutes in the federal states.

 
 

Infobereich.

Abspann.

Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Hauptnavigation.


Zertifikat "audit berufundfamilie"


Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Barbara Schwengler


Forschungsbereich

Betriebe und Beschäftigung

Mitarbeiterin

Ihre Forschungsfelder sind Regionalanalysen zu Struktur und Entwicklung von Arbeitsmarkt und Einkommen sowie zur Abgrenzung von regionalen Arbeitsmärkten und Fördergebieten. Seit 1997 Erstellung von Gutachten zur Überprüfung und Neuabgrenzung der Fördergebiete in Deutschland.

Beruflicher Werdegang

Nach einer Ausbildung zur Hotelfachfrau studierte sie Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg mit dem Abschluss Diplom-Kauffrau. Seit 1995 ist sie wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im IAB.

Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte sind Regionalanalysen zu Struktur und Entwicklung von Arbeitsmarkt und Einkommen sowie zur Abgrenzung von regionalen Arbeitsmärkten und Fördergebieten. Seit 1997 erstellte sie regelmäßig Gutachten im Auftrag der Gemeinschaftsaufgabe „Verbesserung der regionalen Wirtschaftsstruktur“ zur Neuabgrenzung der Fördergebiete in Deutschland.

Im Rahmen des IAB-Betriebspanels koordiniert und prüft sie alle vertraglichen Angelegenheiten, insbesondere in der Kooperation mit dem Erhebungsinstitut und den finanziell beteiligten Wirtschafts-, Sozial- oder Arbeitsministerien der Bundesländer und den auswertenden Forschungsinstituten in den Bundesländern.

 
 

Infobereich.

Abspann.